Deroche Named AFRC Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy Nominee

News Staff's picture

Keesler Air Force Base, Miss.:


Lt. Col. Ivan J. Deroche, 403rd Operations Group chief of standardization and evaluation, was recently named the Air Force Reserve Command's nominee for the 2017 National Aeronautical Association’s Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy. The award was established by the NAA in 1948 to honor the memory of Orville and Wilbur Wright and is presented every year to an American for significant public service of enduring value to aviation in the United States. Previous recipients include Harrison Ford (2010), John Glenn (2003), Neil Armstrong (2001), Lt. Gen. James Doolittle (1952), and Charles Lindbergh (1949).


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition,%20La.)ID134/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet